SOTHA Owners Meeting July 22, 2024 Minutes

Rick Muller's Garage & Virtual via Teams

- Call to order 6:00 pm
- Establish Quorum
 - Attending were 10 parcels represented with 3 parcels represented by proxy (13 parcels total)
 - Owners attending (10 parcels):
 - 1. Kevin Michelson
 - 2. Susan Holliday
 - 3. Rick Muller
 - 4. Mark Regan
 - 5. Stewart Holmes
 - 6. Ron and Dana Pingatore (Pingatore Ron & Dana)
 - 7. Ross Pingatore (Ross-Terre Holdings) (Virtual)
 - 8. Krista Eddy (virtual)
 - 9. Sallie Shatz
 - 10. Hal Hartman
 - By Proxy (3 parcels):
 - 1. Dave Eckelberger (Eric Hansen)
 - 2. Gardner (Eric Hansen)
 - 3. Marc Sparks (Eric Hansen)
- Minutes of Prior Homeowners Meeting
 - Motioned & Approved
- Treasurer's Report
 - o Presented Annual Report for 2023-2024 fiscal year.
 - As of 6/30/2024
 - \$72,404.98 Checking
 - \$5,942.06 Fund
 - \$7,635 over budget on Snowplowing per contract
 - No billing for Weed Spraying & Fire Mitigation
 - 2024-2025 Annual Budget increases dues to \$2,000/yr
 - Policy has been to have a reserve equal to the total of Owners dues for the year
- Road Maintenance Report
 - Kevin Michelson reported on the work completed by Howard Vagneur over the past year. Hal Hartman worked closely with Howard to keep the expenses within the budget. Thanks Hal!

- Grading and Magnesium Chloride was applied in the spring, which seems to further the hardening the roads and keeping the dust down.
- Noxious Weed Report
 - Weed spraying has occurred during the spring and early summer.
 - o Roadside conditions within SOTHA easements are generally weed free.
- Fire Mitigation Report
 - Mitigation efforts may occur if conditions allow on the lower portions of Shield O Road.
- Wildfire Plan
 - Reported that SOTHA has a wildfire evacuation plan and reviewed the plan with the membership.
- Roadside edge grass/weed cutting
 - This work was not completed. The position is available for anyone interested in the future.
- 2024-2025 Budget/Annual Dues
 - The Board approved budget was presented representing \$2000 in annual dues per member
 - \$2000 in annual dues are to be split into two (2) payments invoiced September 1, 2024 and March 1, 2025
- Board Nominations
 - Seven (7) members were nominated
 - Mark Regan
 - Eric Hansen
 - Stewart Holmes
 - Ross Pingatore
 - Riccardo Abate
 - Sallie Shatz
 - Kevin Michelson
 - Motioned and approved
- Meeting Adjourned
 - o 8:00pm

Minutes by Kevin Michelson